Somalia shapefiles

< back to East Africa shapefiles

Somalia Shapefiles (updated July 2014)

Somalia is in a state of transition and is currently divided into at least four disputed greater regions, each recognized by certain political actors and dismissed by others (all basically dismissed by the current Somali government): Somaliland, Puntland, Jubbaland, and Somalia proper. These shapefiles reflect the pre-1991 division of Somalia into regions/states (gobolo) furthern subdivided into divisions.

Somalia regions shapefile 

Somalia districts shapefile 

Somalia rivers shapefile 

Somalia cities shapefile 

Boundaries are approximate and do not imply recognition or endorsement by or any of its affiliates.

Somalia regions and districts

Somalia regions and districts